Dragonforce: The power within

Dragonforce: The power within

30/05/12  ||  Sokaris

I imagine most Dragonforce fans don’t have the attention span to
actually read a review. I know going on in-depth about qualities like
songwriting, emotional value in music, understanding the core values of a
genre and other such ventures can become boring to music listeners who
crave “ultra-beatdowns” and “sonic firestorms” and Guitar Hero/Mountain
Dew marathons. To alleviate that boredom I’m proud to present Global
Domination’s first fucken activity book!

In all fairness this album shows more restraint in the soloing
department and the vocalist change over is an improvement. However,
it’s still an audio exhibit of all power metal’s defining aspects
cartoonishly perverted and turned into something just shy of parody.


  • Information
  • Released: 2012
  • Label: Electric Generation Recordings
  • Website:
  • Band
  • Marc Hudson: vocals
  • Sam Totman: guitars
  • Herman Li: guitars
  • Frédéric Leclercq: bass
  • Dave Mackintosh: drums
  • Tracklist
  • 01. Holding on
  • 02. Fallen world
  • 03. Cry thunder
  • 04. Give me the night
  • 05. Wings of liberty
  • 06. Seasons
  • 07. Heart of the storm
  • 08. Die by the sword
  • 09. Last man stands
  • 10. Seasons (acoustic version)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s


This entry was posted on June 20, 2014 by in Hall of Fame.
%d bloggers like this: